First Things First…

Hello Everyone!

My name is Amos Kalua, a Doctoral Student in the School of Architecture and Design under the College of Architecture and Urban Studies at Virginia Polytechnic and State University in the USA.

I will be using this blog as a way of externalizing my thought experiments on matters of relevance within the realm of global higher education systems. This undertaking is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for a graduate course, GRAD 5104 – Preparing the Future Professoriate,  that I am taking this Spring 2018 semester. This course is a preparatory platform for Doctoral students as they journey towards Faculty positions in higher education.

During the course of this blog’s life, I look forward to having thought provoking and enlightening exchanges with you all on the multiplicity of matters that find as their being within the purview  of higher education.

Thank you.

8 thoughts on “First Things First…

Leave a comment